SONGS FOR RAINY SUMMER DAYS

IMG_3022

The summer rain is pouring down, creating a harmonic moment for everyone here in Lund, Sweden. I just took a rest from my piano practice and am now reading while listening to the sound of the rain and reflecting over my life. This year, the summer weather hasn’t brought so much sun to us, but I got no problem with the rain anyway, it almost feels like autumn and summer at the same time, which is pretty cozy. Our garden is in full bloom and it’s sparkling in all the colors of the rainbow, which is amazing looking. I would love to go for a walk, but I can’t find my umbrella, so maybe some other time. By the way, here are some songs I love and find beautiful for rainy days!

“Rainy Days and Mondays” – The Carpenters

“Rhythm of the Rain” – The Cascades

“Singing in the Rain” – Gene Kelly

“Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head” – Burt Bacharach

“Moon River” – Henry Mancini

“Rain and Tears” – Aphrodite’s Child

“Kiss the Rain”Yiruma

“Spring Rain”Yiruma

“Dream a little dream of me”Mama Cass

Leave a Reply

